European Prospects

News about Young European Basketball Prospects

German U20 National Team Tryouts

November 20th, 2010 · No Comments

The German U20 National Team head coach Frank Menz, who successfully practiced with the U17 team last summer, has announced a list of 32 players that have been invited for a Try-out camp from 20th to 23rd December in Heidelberg in order to create the group of players for the U20 European Championship this summer.

Until the afternoon of the 22nd December, this group will be reduced to 16 players after the different training and scrimmage sessions. The following players have been invited.

  • Danilo Barthel (USC Heidelberg)
  • Antony Canty (BSG Bremerhaven)
  • Felix Engel (Bayer Giants Leverkusen)
  • Jonathan Maier (BSG Ludwigsburg)
  • Philipp Neumann (Brose Baskets Bamberg)
  • Jörg Dippold (TSV Breitengüßbach)
  • Manuel Rockmann (TSV Breitengüßbach)
  • Friedrich Lotze (ALBA Berlin)
  • Konstantin Klein (ALBA Berlin)
  • Malte Ziegenhagen (ALBA Berlin)
  • Joey Ney (ALBA Berlin)
  • Martin Bogdanov (Central Hoops Berlin, Berlin Baskets)
  • Sebastian Fülle (ALBA Berlin)
  • Bill Borekambi (TBB Trier)
  • Kay Gausa (SC Rist Wedel/Bramfelder SV)
  • Patrick Heckmann (ASC Theresianum Mainz, TV Langen)
  • Nico Barth (TV Langen, SG Rheinhessen)
  • Tim Oldenburg (Deutsche Bank Skyliners, Eintracht Frankfurt)
  • Falko Theilig (Deutsche Bank Skyliners, Eintracht Frankfurt)
  • Filmore Beck (Deutsche Bank Skyliners)
  • Daniel Theis (New Yorker Phantoms Braunschweig, Spot Up Medien Baskets Braunschweig)
  • Frederik Jörg (Baskets Akademie Weser-Ems)
  • Daniel Stawowski (Spot Up Medien Baskets Braunschweig)
  • Jörn Wessels (Sport Up Medien Baskets Braunschweig, New Yorker Phantoms Braunschweig)
  • Maurice Pluskota (BSG Bremerhaven)
  • Thomas Reuter (BSV Wulfen, Phoenix Hagen)
  • Lars Wendt (webmoebel Paderborn Baskets)
  • Ole Wendt (webmoebel Paderborn Baskets)
  • Till Joscha Jöhnke (Bayer Giants Leverkusen)
  • Lennard Jördell (NEW Elephants Grevenbroich)
  • Dominik Malinowski (TV Salzkotten, webmoebel Paderborn Baskets)
  • Johannes Voigtmann (TuS Jena)

In case of an injury, the following players will be added to the camp: Florian Koch (Telekom Baskets Bonn), Nico Schumann (RSV Stahnsdorf, IBBA), Tim Parohl (SC Rist Wedel, Bramfelder SV), Dennis Nawrocki (Herzöge Wolfenbüttel).

The following players got exempted from the camp because they are currently in the USA playing College Basketball: Niels Giffey (University of Connecticut), Dennis Ogbe (Tennessee Tech University), Martin Breunig (St. John’s Northwestern Military Academy), Dennis Kramer (La Costa Canyon High School), Mathis Mönninghoff (Gonzaga University).

The following players got exempted from the camp because they are playing a tournament in the USA at that moment: Mario Blessing (SG Urspringschule), Kevin Bright (SG Urspringschule).

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

You must log in to post a comment.